X
Signup for our Newsletter!
Women's Business Development Council Logo
Class Listings

Class Listings

The path to business and financial success starts here.

Upcoming Class Schedule

All WBDC Classes Are Being Held Virtually via Zoom

Topic

Date

Register

Let’s Talk: Business Insurance for Family Homes

Mon, Aug 15, 2022
6:00PM – 7:00PM

View Details
English/Spanish

Marketing Made Simple: LinkedIn Personal Branding

Thurs, Aug 25, 2022
12:00PM – 1:00PM

Making Cents of Your Idea

Tues, Aug 30, 2022
2:00PM – 3:00PM

Tech Made Easy: Excel 101

 

Wed, Aug 31, 2022
6:30PM – 7:30PM

View Details
English/ Spanish

Marketing Made Simple: Do You Know Your Competition?

Thurs, Sept 8, 2022
12:00PM – 1:00PM

WBDC Orientation for Child Care Providers

 

Sat, Sept 10, 2022
9:00AM – 10:00AM

View Details
English/ Spanish

Let’s Talk: What You Need to Know About Your EIDL Payments

Tues, Sept 13, 2022
12:00PM – 1:00PM

Let’s Talk: CT Paid Leave for Sole Proprietors and Self-Employed

Tues, Sept 20, 2022
12:00PM – 1:30PM

Marketing FUNdamentals (6-Part Series)

Thursdays, Sept 22, 29, Oct 6, 13, 20, 27, 2022
12:00PM – 1:30PM

Making Cents of Your Idea

Tues, Sept 27, 2022
12:00PM – 1:00PM

Exploring Entreprenuership

Wed, Sept 28, 2022
5:30PM – 6:30PM

Business Concept Clinic Application – Fall Cohort 2022

Tues & Thurs
Oct 11, 13, 18, 25, 27, Nov 1, 3, 2022
5:30PM – 7:30PM

So You Want to Start a Food Business

Wed Oct 12, 2022
5:30PM – 6:30PM

Financial Foundations: Introduction to QuickBooks Online

Thurs Oct 13, 2022
12:00PM – 1:00PM

Making Cents of Your Idea

Thurs, Oct 20, 2022
10:00AM – 11:00AM

Financial Foundations: QuickBooks Online (3-Part Course)

Tues, Nov 8, 15, & 22, 2022
5:30PM – 7:00PM

Applying for a Cottage Food License in CT

Wed, Nov 9, 2022
12:00PM – 1:00PM

Marketing Made Simple: How to Confidently Pitch Your Product or Service

Wed, Nov 16, 2022
12:00PM – 1:00PM

Making Cents of Your Idea

Thurs, Nov 17, 2022
4:00PM – 5:00PM

Exploring Entreprenuership

Wed, Nov 30, 2022
12:00PM – 1:00 PM

Financial Foundations: Pricing, Profitability, Projections

Thurs, Dec 1, 2022
12:00PM – 1:00PM

Financial Foundations: Budgeting and Projections

Thurs, Dec 8, 2022
12:00PM – 1:00PM

Pre-Requisites

Pre-requisites are recorded webinars which may be required before taking the more advanced live class

Introduction to QuickBooks Online

On-Demand
in the eLibrary

Please check back as we are regularly updating our upcoming offerings.

Visit our eLearning Library

Can’t wait for a class? You don’t have to! Browse our robust and growing eLearning Library 24/7. You’ll have immediate access to on-demand content covering a variety of business topics and technical instruction via short video modules, webinars, and multi-week courses.